Happy Birthday to Mr Pine Nut

This week Mr Pine Nut turns 35. As per usual, he requested a cobbler rather than a cake. He wanted peach, but I only had nectarines in the freezer. Close enough.

Three and five make 35, right?

Three and five make 35, right?

Various good things about my husband:

  • He helped me finally get my driver’s license at 28.
  • He caught Lou Who when she was born in our unfinished bathroom minutes before the midwife arrived.
  • He finds pleasure in simple things… like pruning trees.
  • He got me started on the road to plant-based cooking.
  • He introduced me to the world of outdoorsy-ness and hiking.
  • He bought me my first Apple product, an iMac, around the time we got engaged.
  • He gave me two beautiful little girls.
  • He put up with me very lovingly for the 40 weeks of misery and hormonal rage otherwise known as being pregnant with Lou Who.
  • He plays very lovely music on his pennywhistle.
  • He understands me when I say “Fluff fluffs and Fold folds, but sometimes Fluff folds and Fold fluffs.”
  • He is not too macho to change poopy diapers.
  • He likes to Jump Off Things with me.

These are just a few of the many things I could say. But there is too much. Let me sum up. I love you, Mr Pine Nut. 🙂

And so does this little one.

And so does this little one.

And so does this littler one.

And so does this littler one.

Here’s to the next 35 years!

sig

Categories: birthdays | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share Your Thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

In the Soup Together

A "Black Dove White Raven" Fansite

declare the causes

i will tell the world

Creative Wending

cooking, crochet, and a few things inbetween

The World of YA

a podcast by and for YA readers

Vegan Needs

Vegan Lifestyle. Vegan beauty, Food, Reviews & More

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Plant-Based Food and Other Stories

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Made of Stars

Simply vegan

veganinbrighton

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Storyfied Blog

we're all just stories in the end

Mostly Bliss

The healthiest response to life is joy

Eat.Plants.Live.

...a movement for living food and loving life

