Caturday Post #1: Lou Who and Me

With absolutely no apologies to A A Milne, I, the Pine Nut Cat, present the following to you.

576280_10152205129140253_2144649445_n

Wherever I am, there’s always Lou,
There’s always Lou Who and Me.
Whatever I do, she wants to do,
“Where are you sleeping today?” says Lou:
“Well, that’s very odd ‘cos I was too.
Let’s nap together,” says Lou, says she.
“Let’s nap together,” says Lou.

397720_10152462631590253_754651520_n
“What’s up with your blanket?” I said to Lou.
(“What about it?” said Lou to Me.)
“I think rainbow striped zebras are few.”
“Just what I think myself,” said Lou.
“So few that none died for my blanket too,
And that makes me glad,” said Lou, said she.
“That makes me glad,” said Lou.

601976_10152648172515253_207524100_n
“I’ll guard you from dragons,” I said to Lou.
“Oh thank you,” said Lou to Me.
She fell asleep, and I did too,
We dreamed of dragons that flamed and flew,
But even while sleeping I was ready too.
In case real ones showed up to chase Lou and me.
That’s why I’m here, sweet Lou.

577970_10152648172445253_1067304458_n
“What is that roaring?” I said to Lou.
“I’m scared,” said Lou to Me.
“I’m not afraid,” I said to Lou,
And I held my paw and I shouted “Shoo!
Silly old dragons!”- and off they flew.
“I wasn’t afraid,” said Lou, said she,
“I’m never afraid with you.”

23333_10152462565685253_198311940_n
So wherever I am, there’s always Lou,
There’s always Lou and Me.
“What would I do?” I said to Lou,
“If it wasn’t for you,” and Lou said: “True,
It isn’t much fun for One, but Two,
Can stick together,” says Lou, says she.
“That’s how it is,” says Lou.

Note from Mrs Pine Nut: I’m not sure what it is with this cat and Lou Who, but he was always very cuddly with me even while she was still in the womb, and all through her infancy they slept together almost every day. I’m curious to see if this resumes when the weather turns cold again. He was always a paw’s length away from GooGoo: doesn’t dislike her, but neither does he appear to love her.

Categories: Lou Who, pumpkitten, vegan mofo, vegan mofo 2013 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share Your Thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

declare the causes

i will tell the world

Creative Wending

cooking, crochet, and a few things inbetween

The World of YA

a podcast by and for YA readers

Vegan Needs

Vegan Lifestyle. Vegan beauty, Food, Reviews & More

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Plant-Based Food and Other Stories

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Made of Stars

Simply vegan

veganinbrighton

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Storyfied Blog

we're all just stories in the end

Mostly Bliss

The healthiest response to life is joy

Eat.Plants.Live.

...a movement for living food and loving life

Recipe for Going Vegan

Vegan recipes for those new to vegan cooking

SISTER LEGUMES

Vegan sisters, a city apart

