Journey to Éiden: Pantry on Wheels. Also, BROWNIE BATTER.

[Disclaimer: Most of this post was written late at night. 10:38 pm. Way, waaaaayy past this old lady’s beddy bye. I get a little bit insane at such an hour. Read on at your own risk.]

We’re taking a trip. A real family holiday, for NINE WHOLE DAYS. This is a first for us all as a family. We are going to fetch my new wooden baby Éiden. Who is Éiden, you ask? Stay tuned. Enjoy the mystery in the meantime.

No trip is complete without food. And we’re generally too cheap to eat out, even whilst travelling. Therefore, it was needful that before we actually embark on our adventure I get together a fully equipped Pantry-to-Go. I gave myself loads of time to do this, beginning to actually think about it concretely Tuesday night, 3 whole days before we leave.

So Wednesday morning I did what I do best: ALL THE THINGS. I made kale chips and granola and bulgur burgers and a Mount Everest of dirty dishes, which I then had to wash.

I also made a single serving of brownie batter so I could get my chocolate fix and continue my mission to clog the interwebs with more amazingly flattering photos of myself.

So flattering.

So flattering. But face it, holding a bowl like that while using the iPad to take the picture DOES require at least a little talent.

If you want a single serving of brownie batter too (you know you do), throw the following in a small bowl: 1/4 c white flour, 1/4 c sugar, 1 1/2 T cocoa powder, 2 T oil, 2 T water, 1/8 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp vanilla. Stir until mixed and consume like the crazed closet chocoholic that you are.

Today, I made cookies. I made kati rolls for lunch. I made a Mount Kilimanjaro of dishes.

Tomorrow, I will make two pear frangipane pies, 48 chapatis, and do some serious packing. I’ll probably have a Pike’s Peak of dishes also.

sig

Categories: dessert, Mrs Pine Nut, nut-free, recipes, soy-free, travel, vegan | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Journey to Éiden: Pantry on Wheels. Also, BROWNIE BATTER.

  1. Enjoy your trip! 🙂
    I am looking forward to the mystery being revealed. 🙂

    Like

  2. Anonymous

    My Chocolate Fix

    1/2 cup 25 calorie Nestles chocolate
    3/4 C triticale (I don’t have the patience to grind it first so I don’t know if it would be better).
    2 tablespoons Stevia
    1/4 C raisins
    Enough almond milk to make the goo

    Best if it sets a couple minutes to absorb some of the moisture.

    Like

  3. I’m a crazed chocoholic, too, but I don’t even bother with the closet any longer. I YAM WHAT I YAM, dagnabbit! There are worse things! I shall, indeed, make use of the recipe for a single serving of brownie batter. Usually I just plunge a chocolate bar into a jar of peanut butter when I’m crazed for chocolate. Over and over and over again.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

declare the causes

i will tell the world

Creative Wending

cooking, crochet, and a few things inbetween

The World of YA

a podcast by and for YA readers

Vegan Needs

To Help you transition to the Vegan Lifestyle. Vegan beauty, Food, Reviews & More

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Plant-Based Food and Other Stories

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Made of Stars

Simply vegan

veganinbrighton

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Storyfied Blog

we're all just stories in the end

Mostly Bliss

The healthiest response to life is joy

Eat.Plants.Live.

...a movement for living food and loving life

Recipe for Going Vegan

Vegan recipes for those new to vegan cooking

SISTER LEGUMES

Vegan sisters, a city apart

