Cookie Giveaway to Celebrate 100 Likes on Facebook!

This giveaway has now closed. I’ll be drawing names on Sunday. Thank you, everyone who entered!

Well, I have finally gotten to 100 likes on Facebook!

Actually, it’s been a couple weeks since this happened, but life and concerts have been going full steam ahead with little reprieve.

So, to celebrate, I have decided to have a cookie giveaway: three people will get a dozen cookies from my kitchen!

Here are your options.

If you want to try one of the cookies I’ve posted here, you can choose from these:
Brown Sugar and Apple Butter Cookies (except it’ll be pear butter, because I have no apple butter at the moment)
Gingerbread People (or cats, or foxes, or hearts, or teapots)
Little Debbie Oatmeal Creme Pie Wannabes
Everything But the Kitchen Sink Cookies

I’m also open to making the following cookies out of Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar:
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Kitchen Sink Chocolate Biscotti (you’ll choose 3 add-ins out of whatever I have on hand at the moment! :-))
Mexican Chocolate Snickerdoodles
Cowgirl Cookies (cranberries, cocoanut, and walnuts are in these)
Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

A few notes:

1. I cannot do gluten-free cookies because I cannot guarantee that anything in my kitchen is really gluten free. So if you’re celiac or otherwise sensitive to gluten this is, unfortunately, not the giveaway for you.

2. Regarding other allergies besides gluten: you will need to let me know if you have sensitivities to, say, soy or almonds or peanuts so I can substitute other things in their place. There will be no eggs, dairy, or honey in any of the cookies I make for this giveaway.

So, how to enter! Just leave a comment on this post telling me something about cookies, which cookie you’d choose if you win, or perhaps a happy cookie memory!

I will close this giveaway in one week, on October 31, and pick names out of a hat. And then I’ll contact the three winners within a couple days. If you do not respond within 24 hours with your contact info, I will then choose another winner.

Categories: giveaway | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Cookie Giveaway to Celebrate 100 Likes on Facebook!

  1. Maureen Eichner

    COOKIES! I am a fan of the fasting/vegan Chocolate Brownie cookies I grew up with. In fact, I might have to dig that recipe out and make a batch.

    Like

  2. Ooh, the brown sugar and pear butter cookies sound amazing.

    Like

  3. ladygoat

    So, this is flipping thrilling bc homemade cookies?!? YES.

    Cookies are probably my most consistently fave dessert – I have yet to try a cookie I’ve hated. And I love everyone with their, “I have the BEST RECIPE FOR ____ COOKIES!!!”

    Normally that would annoy the bejeebies outta me but not when it comes to cookies.

    And, of course, I have THE BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe….

    I wanna try the Oatmeal Creme Pie wannabes!!

    -Fayelle (ladygoat) and Fayelle123 at Yahoo.com

    Like

  4. suz

    you sure you are going to send those cookies alllllll the way to Benin…????

    Like

  5. donnab

    All the cookies are delicious and I think your mother in law rates a dozen!

    Like

  6. Gloria Owen

    Well, I love cookies too and the brown sugar and pear butter cookies sound really good. I don’t make cookies too often because Dick likes cookies too and he eats too many… so…

    Like

  7. LynneMarie

    I would choose the Gingerbread in the cat shape since I’m a cat owner.

    Like

  8. Erika

    I love cookies! Can’t say I’ve ever had a vegan one though! The brown sugar and pear butter sounds pretty incredible! Congrats on 100+ likes!!!

    Like

  9. I love cookies! I just saw this on your instagram and am getting in just in time. Cookies forever.

    Like

  10. Elizabeth

    What a fun thing to do! I am intrigued by the brown sugar pear butter cookies.

    Like

  11. Jim Carpenter

    I have been a fan of Jaels cookies for years having eaten them on many Friday nights to celebrate the coming Sabbath. I would like little Debbie, oatmeal, or the biscotti. Preferably the latter.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

In the Soup Together

A "Black Dove White Raven" Fansite

declare the causes

i will tell the world

Creative Wending

cooking, crochet, and a few things inbetween

The World of YA

a podcast by and for YA readers

Vegan Needs

Vegan Lifestyle. Vegan beauty, Food, Reviews & More

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Plant-Based Food and Other Stories

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Made of Stars

Simply vegan

veganinbrighton

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Storyfied Blog

we're all just stories in the end

Mostly Bliss

The healthiest response to life is joy

Eat.Plants.Live.

...a movement for living food and loving life

