I am a fountain of ambition and numberless dreams.

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 4.07.20 PM

Well hello there.

I’ll have another post in a few days about all the new recipes I’ve tried this month, but I wanted to post quickly right now about what I’m going to be trying in March. I’ll still be trying a lot of new recipes, but I’m treating it with much more organisation. I’ve made a meal plan for the main meal of each day in March! I have no idea how well this will work; I’ve never been very organised about my meal planning or grocery buying, but because of our current situation I’m trying to be more conscious of how much we spend, and be more deliberate about using more of the goods we have in our Rather Large Collection of Buckets, and the stuff available from our garden.

So yesterday I sat down with a big old pile of cookbooks (the picture above) and a piece of paper and I chose a bunch of recipes that will require minimal buying of foodstuffs – mostly just the fresh veggies required!

The goal is to buy as little food as possible next month. We’ll see how it goes and if it seems to work, I just might keep doing it. 🙂 Of course, I will report on all the new recipes I tried at the end of the month along with comments on how well the meal planning worked.

sig

Categories: challenges, meal planning | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I am a fountain of ambition and numberless dreams.

  1. Pingback: 2015, a Recipe Odyssey: March Edition | Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Share Your Thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com.

In the Soup Together

A "Black Dove White Raven" Fansite

declare the causes

i will tell the world

Creative Wending

cooking, crochet, and a few things inbetween

The World of YA

a podcast by and for YA readers

Vegan Needs

Vegan Lifestyle. Vegan beauty, Food, Reviews & More

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Too Cheap for Pine Nuts

Plant-Based Food and Other Stories

The Vegan Cookbook Aficionado

Compassionate Eating For Everyone

Made of Stars

Simply vegan

veganinbrighton

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Storyfied Blog

we're all just stories in the end

Mostly Bliss

The healthiest response to life is joy

Eat.Plants.Live.

...a movement for living food and loving life

